WOW- “world of Warcraft”

module 4

Image adapted from websearch

 

After I read all the sources of  activity of Module 3B, All I can say is “WOW”.  “Teaching Skill?” wow!  I ask myself do I have skill in teaching? I said Let’s see. Speaking of skill, it seems it needs a mastery and practice. A proficiency, craft, familiarity, and  ability.

This is not an online game of warcraft, but rather this a virtual world of skills and abilities to become a skillful in teaching.

During this week, there was an interrupting question in my mine regarding my group assignment, the TEACHING DEMO. At first, I cannot imagine what I’m going to explicit because I did not yet experience teaching demo in a formal school. Even classroom observation and Teacher’s interview I did not even experience rather. I was thinking to observe, but I don’t know what I’m going to be handed. I’m just relying my group mates to be on the school premises. And then they supplying data to be extracted.  Perhaps I need also to observe and to ask some subject teacher and students in the high school near in our home.

But as of now, I’m in the process of realizing, imagining, waiting what happened next to our group assignment. I decide to “Let’s see what I am going to do with the flow”.

Anyway, as I am answering the thread 1 of our discussion forum , I was enlightened  with the discussion of objective, in the resources 1 of instructional planning and assessment because it showed me the different kinds of objectives. This is my first time to see the differences of objectives. I thought there’s just only one kind of objective  But I’m mistaken. I thought objective is just only a sort of summarizing the goal or aim. But Objectives have three general levels.

Global objectives, often called “goals,” are broad, complex student
learning outcomes that require substantial time and instruction to accomplish.

Educational objectives represent a middle level of abstraction.

Instructional objectives are the least abstract and most specific type of
objective.

I am so much enlighten,  that objective, learning activities/teaching strategies, and assessment important to be aligned otherwise it can undermine both student motivation and learning. 

So far, as I go on in my journey, little by little I grasp some visualization of teaching skills and strategy. Perhaps this will bring me into a sort of experience that prepare me into a world of warcraft.

Wow, or world of Warcraft refers to expression if something to be like or appreciative skills. An ability to produce, which came from a massive experience. Not only here in the Philippines but also abroad. Teaching skills is not just an ordinary skill, but rather a Professional skill. That’s why I say’s that “world of warcraft” because teaching skill is a kind of asset in the whole world, that you can make proud of it.

 

References:

(Airasian, P. W., Engemann, J. F., and Gallagher, T. L. (2007). Instructional planning and assessment (Chapter 3). In Classroom assessment: Concepts and applications – First Canadian edition. Toronto, ON, Canada: McGraw-Hill Ryerson.)

 

Leave a Reply

